AU Outlook on Education Report: East African Community (EAC) 2012

This report reviews the main trends of and progress made by the East African Community (EAC) region's education sector in implementing the African Union's Plan of Action for the Second Decade of Education. The EAC currently has five members: Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda and Burundi. The region's role in education is relatively new, as the focus has been on harmonizing tariff policies across its member states.
Lack of data for some indicators has affected the quality of the analysis and the validity of the generalizations made for EAC, as is the case with all other African Union regions. Despite these challenges, the report has attempted to provide a wide-ranging and insightful analysis.

General informations
Available versions
This document can be consulted at the following address: